National TACE Collaborative

We are one of ten regional Technical Assistance and Continuing Education (TACE) Centers across the country funded by the U.S. Department of Education, Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA) to provide information, training, and technical assistance in Vocational Rehabilitation:

As a National TACE Collaborative, we share information and resources with one another in order to provide current and relevant quality information to the VR agencies and their partners in each region. The National TACE Collaborative has a website through which we share information, tools, policies, training materials, etc.

TACE Center: Region 1

New England 
(Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Institute for Community Inclusion
University of Massachusetts, Boston

TACE Center: Region 2

 (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands)
Center on Rehabilitation Synergy
State University of New York at Buffalo

TACE Center: Region 3

 (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
Center for Rehabilitation Counseling Research & Education
George Washington University

TACE Center: Region 4

 (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
Burton Blatt Institute
Syracuse University

TACE Center:Region 5

Great Lakes
 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale

TACE Center: Region 6

(Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
University of Arkansas CURRENTS (Center for the Utilization of Rehabilitation Resources for Education, Networking,Training and Service)

TACE Center: Region 7

Great Plains 
(Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska)
Disability Policy and Studies
University of Missouri

TACE Center: Region 8

Rocky Mountain 
(Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming)
University of Northern Colorado

TACE Center: Region 9

(Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Basin [Guam, Samoa])
San Diego State University

TACE Center: Region 10

(Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington)
Center for Continuing Education in Rehabilitation (CCER)
University of Washington